2010 College Football Announcing Teams

With the 2010 season fast approaching, national networks providing college football television coverage have their announcing teams set.

Among the notable changes in a relatively stable year … At ESPN, the versatile Rece Davis leaves Dr. Lou (Holtz), Mark May(day), and the ESPN Thursday night studio in the hands of John Saunders to provide play-by-play for the network’s prime time telecast.  Davis continues as host of ESPN’s Saturday day-long studio coverage.  At NBC, Pat Haden left the analyst seat on Notre Dame football for the Athletic Director’s chair at USC.  Mike Mayock of the NFL Network replaces Haden.  Finally, Erin Andrews parlays her Dancing with the Stars momentum into a starring role on ESPN College Gameday‘s expanded pregame hour (the show will now start at 9:00 AM Eastern on ESPNU).  The rest of the Gameday crew (Chris Fowler, Lee Corso, Kirk Herbstreit, and Desmond Howard) returns intact.

Here are the primary lineups at ABC/ESPN, CBS, and NBC:


ESPN Thursday Night: Rece Davis, Craig James, and Jesse Palmer
ESPN and ESPN2 Friday Night: Joe Tessitore and Rod Gilmore

Noon ESPN: Dave Pasch, Bob Griese, and Chris Spielman
Noon ESPN2: Bob Wischusen and Brian Griese
Noon ESPNU: Rob Stone and David Pollack
ESPN SEC: Dave Neal and Andre Ware
Afternoon ABC: Sean McDonough and Matt Millen
Afternoon ESPN: Mike Patrick and Craig James
Afternoon ESPN or ABC: Ron Franklin and Ed Cunningham
Afternoon ESPNU: Pam Ward and Danny Kanell
Prime Time ABC: Brent Musberger, Kirk Herbstreit (Sideline-Rotation)
Prime Time ESPN: Brad Nessler and Todd Blackledge
Prime Time ESPN2: Mark Jones and Bob Davie
Prime Time ESPNU: Clay Matvick and Herm Edwards
ESPN/ESPNU West Coast: Carter Blackburn, Mike Bellotti, and Brock Huard

Sideline: Erin Andrews, Jenn Brown, Cara Capuano, Heather Cox, Jeannine Edwards, Quint Kessenich, and Holly Rowe


Verne Lundquist and Gary Danielson
Sideline: Tracy Wolfson


Tom Hammond and Mike Mayock
Sideline: Alex Flanagan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s